An SKO and Two MSEDs

Above is the SKO (Strange Knitted Object). This is a sampler of all the unlabelled yarn in my stash that I might want to use for the structures I’m making. I need to know if they felt – or in the case of the paper yarn in the middle of the sample, fall apart when wet. So tomorrow this will meet the washing machine, and we will find out what happens. I may be picking shredded paper yarn out of the washer, which will make a change from shredded tissues.

Below are the two latest MSEDs – (Making Something Every Day). No. 50 on the top, No.49 underneath. (I like being confusing.) Neither is terribly original for me, I’ve made cut paper mandalas and button necklaces before, but I was stuck for ideas, and I’d decided I needed a more colourful button necklace than my existing black and brown ones.


I’m now working on another SKO, this time with slightly odd ‘yarns’, like raffia, machine cord, and  string. I know these are unlikely to shrink (apart, possibly from the string), what I want to know is whether any of the colours run.

Leave a Reply

